LB: I’ll Be on the Radio Tomorrow

Um, you do remember radio, don’t you? I have a vague idea that it relates to my old iPod in some way, but I can’t put my finger on the details.

larrybrodywasalmostonhowardstern

Nope, I haven’t been on Howard’s show. I was scheduled once but got bumped. Oh well…

Be that as it may, I’m going to be on the radio this week, on buddy Ed Roberson’s TV Confidential show.

We actually spoke last week, talking about TVWriter™ and its doings, especially the People’s Pilot and Spec Scriptacular contests, and about my book (you do remember my book, right), Television Writing from the Inside Out.

Hanging with Ed is always fun, and I think our conversation will be pretty entertaining. And maybe even enlightening because one of Ed’s best qualities is that not only is he clever, witty, and all those great showbiz things, he’s also smart and efficient and second only to my wife, Gwen the Beautiful, in his ability to steer me back on track when I, you know, wander.

Here’s the schedule, and don’t worry about having to remember how to turn those sound-only machines on because Ed is so hip, trendy, and generally awesome that everything he produces is streamed on the interwebs.

I love this guy.

Anyway, here’s where/when you can catch the stream:

Air Dates:  

Wednesday 5/8 thru Tuesday 5/14

Affiliate Stations:

WROM Radio
Detroit, MI
Wednesday 5/8
8pm ET, 5pm PT
2am ET, 11pm PT
Sunday 5/5
8pm ET, 5pm PT
2am ET, 11pm PT
Click on the Listen Live button at MediaCritic.net

Indiana Talks
Marion, IN
Wednesday 5/8
11pm ET, 8pm PT
with replays at various times throughout the week
Click on the player at IndianaTalks.com
or use the Live365 app on your smartphone and type in Indiana Talks

Share-a-Vision Radio
San Francisco Bay Area
Friday 5/10
7pm ET, 4pm PT
10pm ET, 7pm PT
Click on the Listen Live button at KSAV.org
or use the TuneIn app on your smartphone and type in KSAV

Talktainment Radio
Columbus, OH
Thursday 5/9
2am ET, 11pm PT
Friday 5/10
3am ET, Midnight PT
Noon ET, 9am PT
Click on the Listen Live button at TalktainmentRadio.com

The Coyote KKYT 93.7 FM
Ridgecrest, CA
Sunday 5/12
9pm PT
Monday 5/6
Midnight ET
Click on the Listen Live button at Coyote395.com
or use the TuneIn app on your smartphone and type in KKYT

The Radio Slot Network
San Francisco, CA
Monday 5/13
9pm ET, 6pm PT
Click on the Talk Slot button at RadioSlot.com

Passionate World Radio
Ann Arbor, MI
Tuesday 5/14
9:30pm ET, 6:30pm PT
Click on the Listen Now button at PWRTalk.com

And this note from Ed the Man:

LB, your segment leads off the program and runs about 45 minutes. The interview will then become available online for listening on demand at TVConfidential.net beginning Wednesday 5/15.

Thanks again for joining me today… great conversation as always, and looking forward to the next one.

Always wanted to bat lead-off.

Big thanks to Ed Robertson from Team TVWriter™ and moi! Hope as many of you as possible listen and enjoy.

About LB

Larry Brody has been profiled in such national magazines and websites as Esquire, Entertainment Weekly, Starlog, People, Electronic Media, IndieSlate, TechTV, io9, and of course TV Guide. A legendary figure in the television writing and production world, with a career going back to the late ’60s, Brody has written and produced literally thousands of hours of network and syndicated television. Brody has also been active in the TV animation world, writing, creating, consulting, and/or supervising the cult favorite STAR TREK animated TV series, the SILVER SURFER, SPAWN, SUPERMAN, SPIDERMAN, and SPIDER-MAN UNLIMITED animated series, and was showrunner of the French animated series, DIABOLIK, as well as part of the team that developed and wrote the live-action/cgi animation sci-fi series Ace Lightning for the BBC. Shows written or produced by Brody have won several awards including - yes, it's true - Emmys.